Search site

The Councillors & Clerk

Parish Councillors & their responsibilities 2017/18:

PositionName and AddressResponsibilities

Clerk to the Council

Vicky Eden
24 Lyster Road
Fordingbridge SP6 1QY
Tel: 01425 655707  (phone calls during normal office hours only)
parish.clerk@sandleheath.gov.uk

 

Chairman

Cllr Philip Stockton
"Baytrees" Alderholt Road,
Sandleheath SP6 1PT
philip.stockton@sandleheath.gov.uk

Planning
Police Liaison
Community Speedwatch
Unauthorised encampments
Parish Lengthsman

Neighbourhood Watch Co-ordinator

Vice Chairman

Cllr Simon Daykin

"Crossroads" Main Road
Sandleheath SP6 1PP
simon.daykin@sandleheath.gov.uk

Planning
Website / Information Technology

Sandleheath Community Association Representative

Sandleheath Village Hall Association Representative

Councillor

Cllr David Wright
Ashburn House
Sandleheath SP6 1PP
david.wright@sandleheath.gov.uk

Highways & Transport

Councillor

Cllr Brian Martin
"Meadowside" Alderholt Road,
Sandleheath SP6 1PT
brian.martin@sandleheath.gov.uk

Planning

Councillor

Cllr Graeme Maynard
1 Ebenezer Cottages, Main Road,
Sandleheath SP6 1PD
graeme.maynard@sandleheath.gov.uk

Village Plan 
Finance & Contracts

Councillor

Cllr Ken Andrews
"Lilacs" Scats Lane,
Sandleheath  SP6 1PL
ken.andrews@sandleheath.gov.uk

Unauthorised encampments
The Common/Footpaths/Environment

Police Liaison / Parish Liaison

Councillor

Cllr Caroline Kemp

3 The Potteries, Old Brickyard Road

Sandleheath, SP6 1SY

Email: caroline.kemp@sandleheath.gov.uk

Planning

Fordingbridge Town Council (Clerk, Helen Richards)  01425-654134 town.clerk@fordingbridge.gov.uk

District Councillors:

Mrs Roxy Bellows, 1 The Bungalows, High Street, Damerham, SP6 3ET  roxanne.bellows@newforest.gov.uk

Ms Ann Sevier, Blissford Dairy Farm, Blissford SP6 2JG  ann.sevier@newforest.gov.uk

County Councillor:

Cllr Edward Heron,  Meadow Cottage, Forest Corner, Ringwood, Hampshire BH24 3HW edward.heron@hants.gov.uk

New Forest District Council (Chief Executive is David Yates) 023 8028 5000

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire SO43 7PA

Local NFDC Office is in

Kings Yard, Salisbury Street, Fordingbridge, Hampshire SP6 1AB   Tel 01425 654560

Opening Hours

1st April to 31st October

10.00 am - 4.00 pm Monday - Friday 

1st November to 31st March

10.00 am - 4.00 pm Monday, Wednesday,

The dates of parish council meetings are normally every 5 or 6 weeks - venue at St.Aldhelm's. They normally commence at 7-30pm .  Planned dates are shown on the appropriate web page.